Great news! On Wednesday, the Senior Associate Vice President for Research at Ohio State University, Janet M. Weisenberger, granted my Principal Investigator status (see attached), stating:

  • "After examining the credentials of Melinda McClimans, PhD, currently a program manager/assistant director for the Office of International Affairs Middle East Studies Center, I am happy to grant principal investigator (PI) status to Dr. McClimans for the project "ePortfolios for Online Global Competency and Intercultural Learning," funded by UITL Research."

Definitely a milestone of which I am proud and happy. It’s also a big responsibility that I intend to hold myself accountable to, especially in terms of my role in the research project, "ePortfolios for Online Global Competency and Intercultural Learning." I am committed to overseeing the portion of the research pertaining to the implementation of the Global Learning e-Portfolio and related learning.
I see this as an opportunity to grow the global learning eportfolio program our center offers, and to build upon the strength of our Turkish Studies program which distinguishes OSU nationally. My hope is that this study will give OSU a clearer idea of how we are adding value to our faculty and student experience with the global learning eportfolio and related implementation tools, and how we can improve this resource.